OFFICE of SURFACE MINING
RECLAMATION and ENFORCEMENT

U.S. Department of the Interior

Share Button
Graphic of trees and lake scenery.

For More Information:

Sean Strate
Chief
sstrate@osmre.gov
(202) 208-2575


Contact OSMRE

A
A
A

Division of Administration

"Customer-Focused and Service-Oriented"

Sean Strate, Chief

The Division of Administration (DA) develops OSMRE’s administrative policies and procedures and implements the Bureau’s administrative support activities in the following program areas:

  • Acquisition and Procurement;
  • Property and Fleet Vehicles;
  • Leased Space;
  • Continuity of Operations Planning;
  • Safety and Occupational Health;
  • OSMRE Directives;
  • General Services Budget Accounts;
  • Printing and Publications; and
  • FAIR Act (Competitive Sourcing)

Philosophy

Recognizing that we are a customer-focused and service-oriented organization, we strive to provide personal and exceptional customer service. Tenets of our customer service philosophy include: respect; maximizing personal interaction; communicating with confidence and assertion; appreciating the customer’s constraints; respecting the customer’s time; and soliciting and receiving feedback in an environment of continuous learning and improvement. Division of Administration employees are empowered to make decisions.

Communicating to Achieve Success

The best possible customer service is delivered when we share a mutual understanding of each other’s expectations, capabilities, and objectives. We understand that you have qualifying expectations about the services you require (time, location, quantity, cost, etc.). We will always strive to meet your needs—within statutory and regulatory limits—either through implementing simple solutions or through constructing and presenting more complex options for your consideration. Our goal is to ensure that you know what you can expect from us and what, in-turn, we need from you to ensure the best possible outcomes are achieved.

I invite you to contact any of our subject matter experts to assist you. I also encourage you to provide feedback on your experience with the Division of Administration by contacting me at sstrate@osmre.gov.

Division of Administration (DA) Employees (alphabetically)


=
Name Telephone Email Major Functions
Division of Administration
Sean Strate
(Division Chief)
(202) 208-2575 sstrate@osmre.gov Division Management; OSMRE Administrative Policy.
Maurice Banks (202) 208-2608 jbanks@osmre.gov Primary OSMRE Safety and Occupational Health;
Alternate Emergency Management/COOP.
Max Brown (202) 208-2652 mbrown2@osmre.gov Primary Emergency Management/COOP;
Physical Security;
Directives;
COR for Admin Division Contracts.
Sheila Clifford (202) 208-2517 sclifford@osmre.gov General Services Budget (Bureau);
Division of Administration Budget (Division).
Steven Edwards (202) 208-2659 sedwards@osmre.gov HQs Parking and Transit Subsidy Coordinator;
Division of Administration CDSO
Tabitha Ferrall (202) 208-2627 tferrall@osmre.gov Space Management;
Publications.
Don Fowlkes (202) 208-2855 dfowlkes@osmre.gov Property Management;
Fleet Management.
Blanca Sanders (202) 208-2915 bsanders@osmre.gov Division Administrative Support;
OSMRE Property Support.
Acquisition Management Branch
Chiharu Bullock
(Bureau Procurement Chief)
(202) 208-2902 cbullcok@osmre.gov Branch Management;
OSMRE Procurement Policy;
Competition Advocate.
Richard Skinner (202) 208-0614 rskinner@osmre.gov Contract Management;
Small Business Specialist.
Sherry Stuart (303) 236-0330
extension 253
sstuart1@osmre.gov Contract Management;
A/OPC Government Purchase Card.

Page Last Modified/Reviewed: 07/25/16

Office of Surface Mining Reclamation and Enforcement, 1951 Constitution Avenue NW, Washington, DC 20240
(202) 208-2565 | TTY: (202) 208-2694 | Email: osm-getinfo@osmre.gov


Accessibility | Disclaimer | FOIA | No Fear | Notices | Privacy | DOI | USA.gov