OFFICE of SURFACE MINING
RECLAMATION and ENFORCEMENT

U.S. Department of the Interior

Share Button
Graphic of trees and lake scenery.

For More Information:

Sean Strate
Chief
sstrate@osmre.gov
(202) 208-2575


Contact OSMRE

A
A
A

Division of Administration

"Customer-Focused and Service-Oriented"

Sean Strate, Chief

The Division of Administration (DA) develops OSMRE’s administrative policies and procedures and implements the Bureau’s administrative support activities in the following program areas:

  • Acquisition and Procurement;
  • Property and Fleet Vehicles;
  • Leased Space;
  • Continuity of Operations Planning;
  • Safety and Occupational Health;
  • OSMRE Directives;
  • General Services Budget Accounts;
  • Printing and Publications; and
  • FAIR Act (Competitive Sourcing)

Philosophy

Recognizing that we are a customer-focused and service-oriented organization, we strive to provide personal and exceptional customer service. Tenets of our customer service philosophy include: respect; maximizing personal interaction; communicating with confidence and assertion; appreciating the customer’s constraints; respecting the customer’s time; and soliciting and receiving feedback in an environment of continuous learning and improvement. Division of Administration employees are empowered to make decisions.

Communicating to Achieve Success

The best possible customer service is delivered when we share a mutual understanding of each other’s expectations, capabilities, and objectives. We understand that you have qualifying expectations about the services you require (time, location, quantity, cost, etc.). We will always strive to meet your needs—within statutory and regulatory limits—either through implementing simple solutions or through constructing and presenting more complex options for your consideration. Our goal is to ensure that you know what you can expect from us and what, in-turn, we need from you to ensure the best possible outcomes are achieved.

I invite you to contact any of our subject matter experts to assist you. I also encourage you to provide feedback on your experience with the Division of Administration by contacting me at sstrate@osmre.gov.

Division of Administration (DA) Employees (alphabetically)


Name Telephone Email Major Functions
Maurice Banks (202) 208-2608 jbanks@osmre.gov Safety and Occupational Health
Aviation Safety
Alternate Emergency Mgmt.
Max Brown (202) 208-2652 mbrown2@osmre.gov Primary Emergency Mgmt/COOP
Directives
COR for HQ Mailroom
Sheila Clifford (202) 208-2517 sclifford@osmre.gov OSMRE GS Budget (Bureau)
DA Budget (Division)
Kim Embrey (202) 208-2855 kembrey@osmre.gov Personal Property Management
Fleet Management
Tabitha Ferrall (202) 208-2627 tferrall@osmre.gov Space Management
HQs Parking (permanent)
Printing and Publications
Johnie McDowell (202) 208-2902 jmcdowell2@osmre.gov Bureau Procurement Chief (BPC)
Procurement Policy & Reporting
Blanca Sanders (202) 208-2915 bsanders@osmre.gov DA Administrative Support
HQs Parking (temp/visitor)
Sean Strate (202) 208-2575 sstrate@osmre.gov Division Management
Sherry Stuart (303) 236-0330
extension 253
sstuart1@osmre.gov Contracting Specialist
GPC Agency/Organization
Program Coordinator (AOPC)
Uniform Coordinator

Page Last Modified/Reviewed: 5/29/14

Office of Surface Mining Reclamation and Enforcement, 1951 Constitution Avenue NW, Washington, DC 20240
(202) 208-2565 | TTY: (202) 208-2694 | Email: osm-getinfo@osmre.gov


Accessibility | Disclaimer | FOIA | No Fear | Notices | Privacy | DOI | USA.gov